They make me cry for no reason at all other than the fact that they move me so powerfully that I find my face scrunched and and my mouth dry but my face streaming with tears… This happened with me with the song Saturn by Sleeping at Last. It was on a playlist on 8tracks that I was on for Clexa. Whatever it is, the combination of the orchestrated music or the low lyrics that pulled my heartstrings into its own melody that played my emotions to a pulp… I don’t know how else to explain it.

I spent all night writing about my loneliness and my desire to no longer dream of love because I feel it is so far out of my reach, I will post that writing soon here to gather some knowledge from any pair of eyes that chooses to read… Idk I always appreciate some eyes on my work because it helps to give me some perspective (ala the name of my tumblr page hahah (Perspective Is Everything)).

I always find it how amazing it is that someone’s words can move you so much… how their underlying emotion can be truly felt if it is genuine..how much can be felt through someone else’s heartfelt experience spread into lyrics. There is so much I don’t understand about the human emotion and I don’t know if there is anything to understand about it, but rather we are just vessels to transfer these experiences and spirits and to live with them. To live without these emotions moving through us is to live a closed off life, and I imagine takes much more energy to achieve than letting these feelings pass through us and enter our souls.

